Photo: Jasmin Sessler via Unsplash


NetZeroCities: 25 more cities receive EU support for innovative climate projects

Yesterday, 25 pilot cities were announced that are testing solutions on the path to climate neutrality as part of the NetZeroCities pilot programme. Among them are once again some Climate Alliance members, such as Munich, Dortmund, Heidelberg, Leipzig, Dresden and Brussels.

The pilot cities will implement systemic and locally designed innovative actions that span multiple sectors - from buildings to waste - and levers of transformation, including governance, finance and policy. The pilot cities will also receive direct support from experts and have the opportunity to learn from other cities.

The full list of pilot cities is available online.

Read more