Climate Alliance welcomes two new board members

On 8 October, the Climate Alliance General Assembly unanimously elected Harol Rincón Ipuchima, Coordinator for Climate Change and Biodiversity of the COICA, and Matthias Nabholz, Head of the Department for Environment and Energy of Basel, Switzerland, as new members of the Board. Mr. Rincón continues the role of Robinson Lopéz Descanse, who died in August as a result of a coronavirus infection. Mr Nabholz succeeds Karin Hungerbühler from St.Gallen, who did not run for office again. Tine Heyse, President of the Board, Robert Leven, Board Secretary, and Board members Julie Laernoes, John Tanner and Ronald van Meygaarden were re-elected for a further term.

For the first time, this year’s General Assembly took place as a digital event within the framework of the Climate Alliance Digital Days from 6 – 9 October. As in previous years, the next General Assembly is planned as part of the Climate Alliance International Conference in Wels, Austria, from 8 – 10 September 2021.

Read more