The future is now!

Photo: Climate Alliance Lower Austria

The 10th Climate Star

The Climate Star is celebrating it's 10th anniversary. Since 2002, Climate Alliance has been honouring the best municipal and regional climate action projects throughout Europe. The winners of the very first Climate Stars some 20 year ago set the course for a climate-friendly future. Two decades later, we are living this future but we are no longer only talking about climate change – the situation has become a global climate crisis. This much is clear: we must act now. The numerous success stories of previous Climate Star winners encourage us to take on this challenge and demonstrate that we already have the future in our own hands.

The future is now!
For the 10th edition of the Climate Star we are looking for local success stories from across Europe demonstrating real solutions. How can we leave our children and grandchildren a world worth living in? How do we move from talking to acting? How do we make our cities and towns more resilient? How do we secure a liveable future?

Are you involved in a municipal project that offers solutions? Apply for the 10th Climate Star and show how climate action is being put into practice in your municipality or region. It's not just the thematic focus that counts but the ambition to do something for our future and to do it now. Whether it's citizen participation, renewable energy, sustainable mobility, adaptation to climate change or projects to promote climate justice – we look forward to receiving your application.

Apply now

The Climate Star is organised jointly by Climate Alliance Lower Austria and the Climate Alliance European Secretariat with the support of the Province of Lower Austria. Climate Alliance members from across Europe are called upon to participate.

The application deadline is 15 November 2022.